GAME
GUIDES
TOOLS
SOCIAL
FR
 
 
 
Tutorials
 
 
Game tools
 
 
 
Engulfing Cloud
 

Engulfing Cloud

Beta release

Type:
Ship
Faction:
Organics
Rarity:
Standard
Cost:
OOOO
Income:
O
Weapons:
4
Durability:
4

When this ship should lose any amount of durability, it loses 1 durability instead

At the beginning of each of your turns, a ship of your choosing loses 1 durability

Reaction When this ship is destroyed, a ship of your choosing loses 1 durability

Arsenals containing this card

Swarm Organic
Take control of the board with a swarm of cheap, efficient ships and defeat your opponents before they have a chance to react.

Architect 150
A tailored selection of 150 cards used for arsenal drafting.

Architect 300
A tailored selection of 300 cards used for arsenal drafting.

Card tags

Card tags are used to categorize cards with similar characteristics.
Their only role is to make it easier to find specific cards.
Tags have no impact on gameplay.

effect_removal_ships
This card can allow you to remove ships from play.

trigger_destroyed
Something happens when this card is destroyed.

trigger_turn_start
Something happens at the beginning of each turn while this card is deployed.

Rulings applying to this card

Rulings are official clarifications on the way ambiguous rules or card texts should be interpreted.

Choosing to ignore a reaction
Ruling issued on November 22nd 2024

Situation:
I deploy the Pirate ship Mecha Suit, which has a reaction that causes a durability loss to another ship when it is deployed. My opponents currently have no ships in play. Am I forced to cause a durability loss to one of my own ships?

Ruling:
No. Since this effect is a reaction, you can choose whether or not to activate it.

When is the beginning of my turn
Ruling issued on November 21th 2024

Situation:
The Terran structure Orbital Cannon states that it triggers an effect at the beginning of each of my turns. When exactly is that?

Ruling:
According to the rules, you start your turn by resetting your resources then drawing a card. Effects that occur at the beginning of your turn, such as the Orbital Cannon's, must be resolved at the very start of your turn, before resetting your resources.

Forgetting to do something until it is too late
Ruling issued on November 17th 2024

Situation:
A player forgot they have a ship with Regeneration, which regains durability at the beginning of each of their turns. Later during their turn, they remember their ship could regenerate. Is it too late to regenerate the ship?

Ruling:
It is the player's responsibility to keep track of their card's effects. In the spirit of fair play, if all opponents agree to allow the player to regenerate the ship, they may do so. However, if even one opponent objects, it is considered too late, and the ship will not regenerate this turn.