GAME
GUIDES
TOOLS
SOCIAL
FR
 
 
 
Tutorials
 
 
Game tools
 
 
 
Assault ship
 

Assault Ship

Beta release

Type:
Ship
Faction:
Terrans
Rarity:
Standard
Cost:
T
Income:
T
Weapons:
3
Durability:
11

Reaction When an opponent deploys a ship in front of this ship, the deployed ship loses 3 durability

Arsenals containing this card

Artillery Betrayer
Assemble your artillery and let it wear down your opponents' bases until they eventually fall.

Sprawling Alliance
Let your structures win the game while your weak ships focus on protecting them.

Acid Infested
Bombard through enemy defenses to directly threaten their bases.

Industrial Rebel
Deploy endless waves of ships directly from your factories' assembly lines.

Aggro Terran
Control the game's tempo by deploying threatening ships. Strike quickly and decisively to destroy your opponents before they can retaliate!

Flood Omni
Leverage the strengths of all factions to hit your opponents with their best early and midgame options.

Capital Omni
This large arsenal features the most powerful ships from each faction, but acquiring enough resources to deploy them will be a challenge.

Architect 150
A tailored selection of 150 cards used for arsenal drafting.

Architect 300
A tailored selection of 300 cards used for arsenal drafting.

Rulings applying to this card

Rulings are official clarifications on the way ambiguous rules or card texts should be interpreted.

When is a structure in front of a ship
Ruling issued on November 22nd 2024

Situation:
An opponent has the Terran ship Assault Ship facing me, which has a reaction that triggers when I deploy a structure in front of it. If I already have a ship in front of the Assault Ship and deploy a structure behind that ship, does the reaction trigger?

Ruling:
Yes. The Assault Ship's reaction triggers whenever a structure is deployed in its lane, even if a ship is already occupying the space directly in front of it.

Two reactions to the same event triggering simultaneously
Ruling issued on November 20th 2024

Situation:
I deploy the Invader ship Scrap Synthetizer in front of an opponent's Terran ship Assault Ship. My ship has a reaction when deployed, and my opponent's ship has a reaction when a ship is deployed in front of it. Which reaction triggers first?

Ruling:
The Assault Ship's reaction allows it to override reactions of enemy ships or structures deployed in front of it. As per the rules, when two players' reactions occur simultaneously, priority goes to the player not taking their turn. The Assault Ship's reaction resolves first, creating a chain reaction, and leaving no event for the Scrap Synthetizer to react to. Its reaction does not resolve.