GAME
GUIDES
TOOLS
SOCIAL
FR
 
 
 
Tutorials
 
 
Game tools
 
 
 
Energy bomb
 

Energy Bomb

Beta release

Type:
Action
Faction:
Invaders
Rarity:
Standard
Cost:
I

Lose all your remaining resources

A ship or structure of your choosing loses 1 durability for each resource lost due to this action

Arsenals containing this card

Control Invader
Control the game by disrupting your opponents' plans, while your massive ships overpower them.

Flood Omni
Leverage the strengths of all factions to hit your opponents with their best early and midgame options.

Architect 300
A tailored selection of 300 cards used for arsenal drafting.

Dauntless Ascended
Survive everything your opponents throw at you while drawing your way to victory.

Capital Omni
This large arsenal features the most powerful ships from each faction, but acquiring enough resources to deploy them will be a challenge.

Architect 150
A tailored selection of 150 cards used for arsenal drafting.

Card tags

Card tags are used to categorize cards with similar characteristics.
Their only role is to make it easier to find specific cards.
Tags have no impact on gameplay.

effect_removal_ships
This card can allow you to remove ships from play.

effect_removal_structures
This card allows you to remove structures from play.

Rulings applying to this card

Rulings are official clarifications on the way ambiguous rules or card texts should be interpreted.

Are wasted resources spent
Ruling issued on November 22nd 2024

Situation:
My Invader ship Energy Collector is running low on durability. The card's effect says that whenever I spend invader resources, its durability is restored. I have unspent invader resources. Can I decide to spend them on nothing to repair the Energy Collector? Could I maybe use the Invader action Energy Bomb to use all my remaining Invader resources and thus repair the Energy Collector?

Ruling:
Wasted resources are not considered spent. To repair the Energy Collector, resources must be spent by paying for a cost. Using Energy Bomb spends the card's cost of one invader resource, restoring one durability to the Energy Collector. However, the additional resources lost due to Energy Bomb are not spent, so they do not count toward repairing the Energy Collector.