Beta release
React to an action or reaction
Pay the price your opponent paid for the action or reaction, except you may use to pay for any other resource
If you can afford to pay its price, the action or reaction fails
• Denial Pirate
Identify your opponents' strategies and deny them the ability to play their key cards.
• Symbiotic Overgrown
Dominate the midgame with your powerful ships and overwhelm your opponents before they can regain control.
• Sleek Mercenary
Play cheap cards that replace themselves until you clear the way for your capital ships.
• Industrial Rebel
Deploy endless waves of ships directly from your factories' assembly lines.
• Capital Omni
This large arsenal features the most powerful ships from each faction, but acquiring enough resources to deploy them will be a challenge.
• Architect 150
A tailored selection of 150 cards used for arsenal drafting.
• Architect 300
A tailored selection of 300 cards used for arsenal drafting.
• Scrapper Techsmith
Fill your scrap pile with ships, then unleash devastating payloads on your opponents.
• Flood Omni
Leverage the strengths of all factions to hit your opponents with their best early and midgame options.
Card tags are used to categorize cards with similar characteristics.
Their only role is to make it easier to find specific cards.
Tags have no impact on gameplay.
• cost_drawback
This card has an immediate drawback as an extra cost to deploying or using it.
• effect_denial_actions
This card allows you to deny actions.
• effect_denial_reactions
This card allows you to deny reactions.
Rulings are official clarifications on the way ambiguous rules or card texts should be interpreted.
Additional costs as part of a failed action
Ruling issued on November 19th 2024
Situation:
I have a Trading Station in play, which has an action allowing me to place a card at the bottom of my arsenal in exchange for a resource. I activate this action, but an opponent uses a reaction, causing its action to fail. Do I still need to place the card at the bottom of my arsenal?
Ruling:
No. If the action fails, none of its effects occur. You keep the card in your hand.