Beta release
This structure cannot lose durability
At the start of each of your turns, choose one of your ships, the chosen ship loses 5 durability
Reaction When an opponent uses an action, you may pay and send a card from your hand to the bottom of your arsenal, then the action fails
• Control Invader
Control the game by disrupting your opponents' plans, while your massive ships overpower them.
• Architect 300
A tailored selection of 300 cards used for arsenal drafting.
Card tags are used to categorize cards with similar characteristics.
Their only role is to make it easier to find specific cards.
Tags have no impact on gameplay.
• deployed_reactions
This card can use reactions once deployed, other than those triggered when this card is deployed, destroyed, or replaced.
• effect_denial_actions
This card allows you to deny actions.
• trigger_turn_start
Something happens at the beginning of each turn while this card is deployed.
Rulings are official clarifications on the way ambiguous rules or card texts should be interpreted.
An effect has no valid target
Ruling issued on November 22nd 2024
Situation:
The only card I have in play is the Invader structure Black Hole. At the start of each of my turns, it causes a durability loss to one of my ships. I have no ships. What happens?
Ruling:
As the effect has no valid target, it fails. The Black Hole remains in play, and nothing happens.
Avoiding unpreventable durability losses
Ruling issued on November 22nd 2024
Situation:
My Invader structure Black Hole cannot lose durability. It gets attacked by the enemy Organic ship Infestor, whose durability losses cannot be prevented. What happens?
Ruling:
The Black Hole does not lose any durability. Even though the Infestor's effect makes its durability losses unpreventable, the Black Hole's inability to lose durability is an inherent characteristic, not a preventative effect.
Choosing to ignore a reaction
Ruling issued on November 22nd 2024
Situation:
I deploy the Pirate ship Mecha Suit, which has a reaction that causes a durability loss to another ship when it is deployed. My opponents currently have no ships in play. Am I forced to cause a durability loss to one of my own ships?
Ruling:
No. Since this effect is a reaction, you can choose whether or not to activate it.
Destroying a structure which cannot lose durability
Ruling issued on November 22nd 2024
Situation:
I have a Reinforced Cruiser in play, a Pirate ship which prevents the structure located behind it from losing any durability. An opponent uses the Terran action Missile Strike to destroy the structure behind my Reinforced Cruiser. Is it destroyed?
Ruling:
Yes. Instant destruction effects are not durability losses. The Missile Strike destroys the structure despite the Reinforced Cruiser's ability.
When is the beginning of my turn
Ruling issued on November 21th 2024
Situation:
The Terran structure Orbital Cannon states that it triggers an effect at the beginning of each of my turns. When exactly is that?
Ruling:
According to the rules, you start your turn by resetting your resources then drawing a card. Effects that occur at the beginning of your turn, such as the Orbital Cannon's, must be resolved at the very start of your turn, before resetting your resources.
Resources spent on a failed action or reaction by a deployed card
Ruling issued on November 19th 2024
Situation:
I have the Terran structure Overseer Station in play. I activate its second action, which requires me to spend resources and destroy the Overseer Station in order to deploy a ship. An opponent uses a reaction, causing the Overseer Station's action to fail. Do I have to spend the resources?
Ruling:
As stated in the rules, when an action or reaction fails, the player who activated it loses the resources spent on it. The Overseer Station's action fails, and you do lose the resources spent. However, you do not have to destroy the Overseer Station, as the only part of a failed action which occurs is the loss of resources.
Forgetting to do something until it is too late
Ruling issued on November 17th 2024
Situation:
A player forgot they have a ship with Regeneration, which regains durability at the beginning of each of their turns. Later during their turn, they remember their ship could regenerate. Is it too late to regenerate the ship?
Ruling:
It is the player's responsibility to keep track of their card's effects. In the spirit of fair play, if all opponents agree to allow the player to regenerate the ship, they may do so. However, if even one opponent objects, it is considered too late, and the ship will not regenerate this turn.